Last Finished Project of 2011!

 

Image

I have started to spin with a drop spindle and decided to follow through and finish my second spinning project before 2012.

Image  Image  Image

Image   Image  Image

After spinning 6 ounces of corriedale roving, I found a hat pattern to knit with # 10 needles, since my yarn is bulky weight.

Image   Image

Add a local ceramic button and I’m done!

  ImageImage

 I finished it in time for a New Year’s party! I’m ready to start my next spinning project using Blue-faced leichester roving in variegated colors.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CK
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 19:50:38

    I love your blog. I read your latest post and really like the hat you made. Do you happen to have the pattern? I am new to making hats and have some wonderful bulky weight yarn that I was hoping to use to make a hat but can’t seem to find any patterns that I like…. until I saw yours. Happy New Year and keep on knitting and spinning. I like to see your progress.

    Reply

  2. rose1953
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 03:01:43

    Dear CK,
    Thank you so much! I found this free pattern on ravelry. This is the address:
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/robins-egg-blue-hat
    It was called called “Robin’s egg blue hat” and was a quick knit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

